Skip to content

Glamorous Life of a Documentary Filmmaker

July 29, 2010

It’s not so glamorous really.

I love going out on shoots and spending time with the awesome urban farmers that make From the Ground Up possible.  I love the farms and gardens in all the cities I have visited. I adore the yummy food that is the product of everyone’s hard work.   I am grateful for the people who are helping me make this movie and I am deeply in debt to them, in many ways.

I do not love fund-raising, grant writing, logging tapes, sitting in front of a computer for hours on end.  Today I have sent in my Fiscal Sponsor Mid-Year Financial Report and am about to start prepping media files for the translator and transcriber.  Not so fun, could be worse.

I did sneak out to my garden to take a couple of photos to cheer myself up:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Not so bad really.

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 27, 2010 11:02 pm

    Many food bloggers are on Twitter already and your link opened up to gardeners like me who also blog. Thanks for that! Self-contained water containers are amazing!

Leave a Reply

